Akeo WATANABE 100th Birthday Celebration Concert

Akeo WATANABE 100th Birthday Celebration Concert

Curtain Time

  • Saturday, June 22, 2019 - 14:00

Doors Open

Saturday, June 22, 2019 - 13:20


Suntory Hall



Conductor: FUJIOKA Sachio
Piano: WATANABE Yasuo
Piano: WATANABE Kikuo
Piano: TERADA Etsuko
Chorus: Japan Philharmonic Association Choir



Jean SIBELIUS: Tone Poem “Finlandia” op.26
George GERSHWIN: Concerto for Piano and Orchestra in F-major
   1st movement: TERADA Etsuko
   2nd movement: WATANABE Kikuo
   3rd movement: WATANABE Yasuo

KOYAMA Kiyoshige: “Kobiki-uta” for Orchestra
Gustav MAHLER: Symphony No.5 in c-sharp minor, 4th movement “adagietto”
Jean SIBELIUS: Symphony No.5 in E-flat major, op.82


Ticket Price

S¥8,000 A¥6,500 B¥6,000 C¥5,000 P合唱団 Ys¥1,500 Gs¥5,000


Ticket Sales

発売日: 2019/Mar/7 (Thu) 10:00




Support: Finland Embassy

※Please note that pre-school children are not allowed at this concert.
Childcare available with reservation one week prior to the concert:
Event Child Care ®Mothers TEL: 0120-788-222 (10am-5pm/weekdays)